Home > Uncategorized > Money In The Bank 2016 and more

Money In The Bank 2016 and more


In Memory Of

Chris Warren

May 27, 1967 to June 12, 2016

000 F4W 2016 Banner

Welcome back to the Fatal 4-Way. Hey where are all you peeps who used to write for us occassionally? Don’t have anything to say about the wrestling product right now? That’s too bad because we could use someone to do a run-in for us.

As usual this year, we are starting off with an In Memory of. Not sure who Chris Warren is, well here’s a hint…. https://youtu.be/Et3BR1q8KlY

Chris Warren was the vocals of the D-Generation X theme song. He passed away this past Sunday at the age of 49. There is no word on what he died of. Thoughts go out to his family, friends, and fans.

Chris Warren DX

The Skirt Sheet

What a busy month May has been. So much so, we forgot to put our Extreme Rules predictions. I wouldn’t worry too much since we probably didn’t do all that great on them, lol. I know I didn’t. I think I maybe got three matches right. Forever the hopeful, I suppose. Anyhow, I’ll shut it and get to bidness…

Money In The Bank has always been one of my favourite matches, so I do look forward to this event of the same name. I wish there was at least a second Money In The Bank match on the card. I would love to see the Women’s MITB, or I’d even settle for a tag team MITB. The crop of women we have right now could so pull it off. Just because they’re women, doesn’t mean they can’t handle it. I’m curious to know if any of them would actually be interested in a MITB ladder match for a contract. Can you imagine them saying “no” to a history making match? I can’t. I know if it was me, I’d be like “hell yeah I want to do it!” I might be crazy, but whatever. Even if they just did a ladder match for the Women’s Championship, that would be so amazing. It feels so good just saying “Women’s Championship” again. Lol. History in the making, Bitches!!!

Speaking of women; Why is Dana Brooke on the main roster before Bayley? Don’t we have enough heel diva’s…err…women? My bad. Old habits die hard. I can’t even stand listening to her “tawk”. There is just something about her that makes me so mad. I think it’s her face.

Charlotte is doing great as a heel champion. However, turning on her father, Ric Flair, did nothing to help her. It actually only made Flair look like a pussy. I think it worked better with him by her side. It adds to her entourage, and a heel champion always looks better with an entourage. The more people following her, the better it looks for a heel champion, and inflates her “ego” that much more. That’s my opinon anyways.

I’ve had a lot on my mind recently. I’m so busy with chasing after my 16-month old. She runs everywhere, and no longer likes to be restrained in her car seat and her stroller. Although we obviously make sure she can’t get out of the car seat. Got wedding planning to begin soon too, and of course my activism. May turned out to be a busy month on just events alone. Had a symposium in Toronto the one weekend and the following weekeing was the opening day demonstration at Marineland. King Greg came with me to the symposium along with my niece Emily. She and a friend of hers came with me to the demonstration too. River actually held her first protest sign, lol. Super cute. But it’s been hard to focus on stuff with the passing of my grandfather, and trying to help my mom out, taking care of the house, the baby, my fiance, and getting all this stuff done. I’m burning out quick. Which is probably why I forgot all about the Extreme Rules event last month. Usually I use wrestling as my escape from all that, but it’s been extremely difficult as of late because there isn’t much happening that can pull my interest. I end up doing dishes or going outside for some air (and a smoke). I get to see the first two hours of RAW each Monday night before I head into work, and every damn time its the frigging New Day. WWE, please do me a favour and wait until 10:01 to put the New Day on television. Is that so hard to ask? I cannot handle the grossness that is Big E air humping everything. So disgusting.

Yeah I’ve already lost focus. I had more in my head for that, but I cannot even think about what it was that I was going to say. So moving on…

So in July (I think the 19th), SmackDown is moving to Tuesday’s and is also going live. On a Tuesday? It’ll be up against The Flash. I think they would have been better off going live on a Friday when it wasn’t up against a Superhero television series, because I’m going to be choosing The Flash over SmackDown, unless The Flash is a repeat that week. I’d rather be watching Barry Allen, the fastest man alive, and I have a few friends who will probably choose The Flash over SmackDown. I just hope they don’t add another hour to it making it a three hour show. I just can’t handle that. As for the brand split, I’m not sure. I mean there is always good that can come out of it, but there is also bad that comes out of it too. It does allow some of the lesser used talent to get a bit more air time, which is great. But at the same time, you don’t want to have to sit through what was a 10 minute Reigns or Cena promo, but now it’ll be 20 minutes of them being asshats. And they can’t break up any factions. The factions work well because they have that group. When they broke up the Wyatt’s before, it just didn’t work for any of them. They need to keep The Wyatt’s, the Club, the New Day (yes, they need to keep them together), and just leave them alone. Also, just keep one set of tag team champions, one Women’s champion, one WWE World Heavyweight champion, and not make duplicate titles. That was what really sucked with the brand split the last time. In that case, no more title runs for John Cena, I need, no demand, less of him. I don’t need him to be on both shows. His time is done, it’s time for him to help the new and younger talent coming up.

On the same note, apparently Triple H announced that NXT will no longer be 1-hour. It will now be 3-hours. Dumb move. Yes I see the point of making NXT a bit longer, but how about by just another 30-minutes? If they do another Take-Over, it will mean fuck all because the product is already 3-hours. There is no point to this. A 90-minute show would be perfect. Haven’t they ever heard there is too much of a good thing?

Loved, loved LOVED AJ Styles promo two weeks ago against John Cena. He freaking nailed it and I actually cheered in my living room. I was so happy….

…once you’ve wrestled John Cena and lose, it’s time to bring out the shovels, because guys like you, bury guys like me.”-AJ Styles

Isn’t that what we’ve been saying all along? As soon as Cena faces a new guy, they’re done. Truer words have never been spoken until AJ Styles said that. Bravo AJ! Bra-fucking-vo!

Lets take a break from the bitching for a moment, shall we?

At the beginning of this month, I had the pleasure of meeting one of my childhood favourites for the second time, Jake “The Snake” Roberts at Niagara Falls Comicon. Had a picture done with him, and I purchased a signed copy of his DVD “The Resurection of Jake The Snake.” This isn’t a WWE sanctioned DVD, but more like a documentary chroncialing Jake’s road to sobriety and getting back into shape. It’s powerful, and starts off with one of his last in-ring appearances on the Indy scene, where he appears drunk or high, or both. It was very sad and heartbreaking to see him that way. It follows his struggles to get clean, rebuild his relationship with his family, and get back into shape. With the help of Diamon Dallas Page, Jake manages to battle these issues, as well as a major road block to his recovery. I have gained so much respect for DDP after watching this, and as a fan of Jake’s, I am so proud of him. He should be dead. I hate to say that but it’s true. Anyone who is familiar with all his struggles throughout his life, right from childhood to now, would think that he shouldn’t be on this planet right now. I cried at the beginning and the end. It wasn’t because I was naive to think that he wasn’t that bad, but because I chose not to go looking for it online. I chose not to read about all that. I wanted to maintain the memories I had watching him when I was a child and not knowing what was truly going on with him. I cried at the end because of the pride I felt in seeing him overcome it all. Whether he stays clean and sober, is the next step, but for now I want to believe in him. I want to meet him again and again until he stops doing these appearances. It’s truly inspirational to see him come through all those demons and struggles. If he can do it, I think anyone can.

Jake and Me

That same day, I also met someone who I respect very much, and had been waiting to meet for a long time, Ricky “The Dragon” Steamboat. What an absolute gentleman. So very kind and friendly to talk to. Mat’s friend Peter gave me his figure about two or three Christmas’ ago, and that was one of the ones I have been looking for, for a few years. Since I got it, I’ve been waiting for him to come to Niagara Falls or Hamilton, and finally he did. So I was super stoked.

Steamboat and me

While I was waiting for “the Dragon”, Shawn Michaels was at the next table. I spent $100 meeting both Jake and Ricky, which covered both having my photo taken with both of them and the two autographs. Shawn was charging $100 just for an autograph, and he wasn’t allowing any photos with him at the table. In fact, he had so much security there who were stopping people standing in line from taking photos of him. Unlike the other celebrities where you pay at the table, they made people pay before they got into line, and they also cut the line off so no one else could get in the line to meet him. Then he was charging another $100 for a photo op in a room off to the side of the event. I’ve met him before, and he’s not worth $100 for either opportunity. He’s a dick! I’ve met both Ric Flair and Bret Hart, and neither of them charged what Shawn Michaels was charging. But Flair and Hart deserve to be charging that much, but didn’t. It was ridiculous. The only person who I would ever drop that kind of money on is The Undertaker.

So Shawn Michaels cost these people $240. Lets break it down for you; $40 was the price of the ticket just to get into Saturday’s event, then he charged $100 just to scribble his name on something, and then another $100 to stand next to him for a photo for 10 seconds. Yeah…HELL NO!!! Shawn Michaels should be ashamed of himself.

OK sorry, the no-bitching didn’t last long.

I did manage to score on my action figures. I went in there with three that I wanted and walked out with two of them, but only because Becky Lynch wasn’t available up this way yet and no one had her in yet. I got Bayley (FINALLY, after hunting for her for a few months now), and demon Finn Balor.

Balor and Bayley

Great Ambrose Assylum this past Monday on RAW. Both Dean Ambrose and Seth Rollins continue to dominate the mic work. Roman Reigns needs to comm off as less cocky, because if the WWE wants him to remain a baby-face, coming off cocky doesn’t help. That’s why he’s being booed. If the WWE were smart, which clearly they are not, they should have made him a heel a while ago, and when they brought back Rollins, they should have made him a face. That’s what the fans want. Then again, since when does the WWE ever do what the fans want? Never! This time we are right. If they’re so worried about making Roman Reigns into the next John Cena, then they need to get rid of John Cena. As long as Cena is still there, they don’t need another one. This gives them ample opportunity to play around with Reigns and see if he can cut it as a heel.

Well, I think I’m done for this week. I’ve babbled on enough as it is. Plus I’m at work and probably should be doing my stupid job. Yeah I’m beginning to hate it. One of my co-workers was taken out of the building because of a personal issue between the office manager and her, although my co-worker didn’t care. She was fine here. I hate the guy who replaced her. He smells like rotting bologna. So gross. He’s also an asshole. I hope no one who lives in the condo where I work reads this. Hmm. Doubt it. Lol!!! Each night has just sucked more and more. Maybe the job is getting too stale for me, I’m not sure. I’m just finding myself more and more bored. Could be that I have so much to do at home that I feel like I’m wasting my time. Whatever the reason, I’m sure I’ll figure it out. Because, In Life…There Are Winners, and There Are Losers….Be Jealous and Be Sexy!

Wanna a Piece of Diva? Email her at Fatal4WayBlog@gmail.com

Check me out on Tumblr: http://wwebarragediva.tumblr.com/

OR, hit me up on Twitter: @F4WDiva

Fotor20150515

Hey everyone and welcome to another edition of the Fatal 4-Way! I hope everyone is having a great May so far! Mine has bee pretty good! I have been working lots and doing other things to keep me busy! I am really enjoying my at Ting. It has made me really happy and positive too! I have a feeling that this job is going to bring me some big opportunities for the future! Now I just need a love life and my own place!

A few Sundays ago was WWE’s Payback PPV and I thought it was really great compared to WM the PPV before. I really enjoyed AJ Styles vs Roman Reigns. It was a great match and both guys worked their asses off! I was hoping AJ would of won but he didn’t! But they do have a rematch at Extreme Rules and I’m hoping maybe AJ will finally get the WWE World Championship. We shall see!

Another match that I liked(up until the end of the match) was the Woman’s match between Charlotte vs Natalya for the Woman’s Championship. Ric Flair was in Charlotte’s corner and Bret Hart was Natayla’s corner. I guess you could figure out that there was going to be a screwy finish when Bret Hart was going to be part of it. Of course the ref rang the bell when Natayla was in a submission but didn’t tap. Yeah here we go again Montreal all over! Ugh. It was what it was.

Dean Ambrose vs Chris Jericho was pretty sweet! They had a great match at Payback! I can’t wait to see how their 2nd match at Extreme Rules is going to turn out! Should be a fun match! I think Chris Jericho is leaving after Extreme Rules to take another break. He has done well in his latest round. He seems to always have the best matches!

So it looks like there will be some big returns coming up in the WWE lately. We will be seeing John Cena come back at the Memorial Day RAW. But also set to return in June is Seth Rollins(yes!), Randy Orton(I can’t wait but I’m not sure what they will do for him) and Bray Wyatt will make a return from his injury as well.

Speaking about injuries it looks like Emma injured her back and now she needs back surgery to repair some of the discs in her. I hope she can recover soon. Also Nikki Bella is supposed to find out soon if her neck surgery healed well. She is supposed to give us an update very soon.

I just found out this years Survivor Series will be taking place in Toronto at the ACC! I’m happy to hear about that! It has been way too long since we had a PPV in Toronto! It is about time I say! Which brings me to my next question does that mean we will get a NXT Takeover in Toronto the night before? I would love to go see either one for sure!

In a couple of weeks I will be going with Diva and Darren to Comic Con to see Shawn Michaels. We will be getting the photo op with him. That should be interesting to say the least! Jake The Snake Roberts will be there too. He is always fun to see and talk to. I kinda want to meet Ricky The Dragon Steamboat too. He will be there.

Anyway that’s all I have to talk about this for this edition of the Fatal 4-Way. I hope you have a nice day! Enjoy the long weekend in Canada and in US next weekend! See you next time!

If you need to reach me you can tweet me @blitz101 or e-mail me at gl.club17@gmail.com

WWE

Money In The Bank

Kick-Off Show:

Apollo Crews vs. Sheamus

Sarge’s Prediction: Apollo Crews

Diva’s Prediction: Apollo Crews

King Greg’s Prediction: Apollo Crews

Dolph Ziggler vs. Baron Corbin

Sarge’s Prediction: Dolph Ziggler

Diva’s Prediction: Baron Corbin

King Greg’s Prediction: Baron Corbin

Event:

-WWE United States Championship: C) Rusev vs. Titus O’Neil

Sarge’s Prediction: Rusev

Diva’s Prediction: Rusev

King Greg’s Prediction: Rusev

-Money In The Bank Ladder Match for a WWE Heavyweight Championship Contract:

Sami Zayn vs. Dean Ambrose vs. Cesaro vs. Chris Jericho vs. Alberto Del Rio vs. Kevin Owens

Sarge’s Prediction: Kevin Owens

Diva’s Prediction: Dean Ambrose

King Greg’s Prediction: Cesaro

Natalya & Becky Lynch vs. Charlotte & Dana Brooke

Sarge’s Prediction: Charlotte & Dana Brooke

Diva’s Prediction: Natalya & Becky Lynch

King Greg’s Prediction: Natalya & Becky Lynch

-WWE Tag Team Championship- Fatal 4-Way Match;

C) The New Day vs. Enzo Amore & Big Cass vs. The Vaudvillians vs. The Club

Sarge’s Prediction: New Day

Diva’s Prediction: Enzo Amore & Big Cass

King Greg’s Prediction: Enzo Amore & Big Cass

John Cena vs. AJ Styles

Sarge’s Prediction: AJ Styles

Diva’s Prediction: AJ Styles

King Greg’s Prediction: AJ Styles

-WWE World Heavyweight Championship: C) Roman Reigns vs. Seth Rollins

Sarge’s Prediction: Seth Rollins

Diva’s Prediction: Seth Rollins

King Greg’s Prediction: Roman Reigns

That’s it for this month’s edition. See you in July for the next event.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment