Home > Entertainment, MMA, Sports, Wrestling > WWE Elimination Chamber Predictions & We are OFFICIALLY on the Road To WrestleMania!!

WWE Elimination Chamber Predictions & We are OFFICIALLY on the Road To WrestleMania!!


00 f4w2012banner

Hey, we’re back and it’s a WWE pay-per-view weekend. We are flying one short this week. Sarge’s Boot Camp won’t be back until March 10th when we do our March edition. He sends his regards and says just because he isn’t here doesn’t mean that you can slack off. He’s in the process of moving from one state to another state and is very busy. He feels horrible but hey, when you’re doing a huge move like that with two small children, it’s not easy.

 

Enjoy this months edition and don’t forget to check back on March 10th for a new edition. And as always, we have our Elimination Chamber predictions for you all to enjoy. It’s time to Pump up the jam, pump it up, get this partay started…

The Skirt Sheet

Here we are once again. Miss me? Yeah I figured as much. I tell ya, it’s difficult not writing each week but it really has freed up some of my time. Don’t get me wrong, I love this blog. It’s my baby. However, not writing this each week has allowed me to do some other writing. Not just the books I work on, but I recently decided to write a blog that turned into an essay on something I’m very passionate about, and no, it isn’t wrestling. Ever since I was 8 years old, I fell in love with Killer Whales or Orcas. They were this amazing, majestic animal that lived in the unknown world of the ocean, and they captivated me. As some of you might already know, I’ve been very vocal about what’s going on at MarineLand in Niagara Falls, but it wasn’t just that aquarium theme park that was becoming a problem. It brought me more awareness that I tried to make excuses for previously that I no longer could or want to ignore any longer. Sarge & his wife Heather should be glad that this didn’t happen before my visit there because I’m sure they would have killed me with all my anti-captivity and lets protest this and that mentality that I seemed to have adopted since August 15th of 2012. Anyways, I wrote this article, and researched my ass off just to make sure I had the information that could back up what I’ve learned. The eye opener… this little documentary that was banned after only 3 showings in Japan called “The Cove.” As I sat and watched it, I was angry, and in tears at the travesty I was seeing. At one point, I even had to hit pause so I could throw-up. It literally made me sick. So, I did what I do best, I took to paper (or the laptop) and wrote about everything. What’s going on at MarineLand, Sea World, in Taiji in Japan and all the connection to what’s going on in Taiji and how it aids in what’s going on at Marineland and Sea World. So far I’m pretty much going unheard. I have very little support from my family & friends, but what support I do have, I am grateful for. I remembered a while back I was posting some of my wrestling stuff on this site called TRIOND, where they would set up your article to be published and everytime someone viewed your article you would get paid a couple of cents. Trust me, it’s not very much money. I went back to that site and I submitted what I had recently wrote, it’s been published and now when any one clicks on it and takes a look, I’m getting paid a few cents. I decided before I posted that I wasn’t going to be the person to benefit from any of the money that I might make off of these animals that I love. I will not sink so low to be like Taiji and earn money for these animals misery. So, everytime someone reads my article, which are free to read, I will donate all the proceeds to Ric O’Barry (an avid Dolphin activist) charity to Save Japan’s Dolphins (https://secure3.convio.net/eii/site/Donation2?df_id=1622&1622.donation=form1&JServSessionIdr004=4ut21zzch4.app332b) and if I get a lot of views I’ll donate some to another charity that relates to this issue. So if you want to help me out, click, read and share this and help encourage awareness to what’s going on http://scienceray.com/biology/the-effects-of-captivity-the-links-to-horror-to-cetaceans-pinnipeds/

 

Thank-you… Now lets get on with the real reason we are all here. WRESTLING!!!!

 

The Royal Rumble took place just a few weeks ago and I don’t really want to toot my own horn but… TOOT-friggin-TOOT! The Rock defeated CM Punk to become WWE Champion and John Cena won the Royal Rumble to face the WWE Champion at WrestleMania 29 on April 7th. Big freaking surprise!!! Sometimes I really hate being right. The WWE dropped enough frigging hints at Cena going over in the Rumble. Saying that he won the Rumble for the first time on the 27th of January, and they pushed hard the number of two-time Royal Rumble winners, and they even had him in the Royal Rumble commercial evesdropping on everyone in the pub and then winking at the end. Um… anyone who missed all those are morons. Just sayin!

 

I have a half problem with The Rock being champion and half no problem with The Rock being champion. Problem: He defeated CM Punk, who is more deserving and harder working then anyone on the roster at this current time. Not a problem: The Rock = ratings. Problem: This right away means The Rock vs. John Cean #2 at WrestleMania 29, and quite frankly the first time around was so hyped up that the match was a shear let down. Not a Problem: The Rock = butts in seats. Problem: Having someone who is only around on a very limited schedule since he’s busy, The Rock is taking prime opportunties away from other superstars who are there over 300 days a year, working hard, working through injuries and are STILL sitting in the back because someone who pops up time to time is back and is now carrying the championship. Not a problem: The Rock has always and will always represent the company in a positive manner. He has pull with the outside media and has a personality that draws people to him. See what I mean? It’s half and half thing. I think all three problems and all three not a problems are all valid. Yes I was pissed that I was right watching The Royal Rumble, but the more I thought about it, the only thing I was truly pissed about was that it was CM Punk who had to drop the title to The Rock and ruining his beautiful streak of whatever days it was. I’m tired I can’t think that far back, lol.

 

Big ass surprise that for once the WWE was able to keep underwraps was Chris Jericho! So didn’t see that coming. I didn’t have time to really go looking for many spoilers but what I did see was that Shelton Benjamin and Carlito were indeed confirmed and The Hurricane was rumoured to be. I knew that Hurricane wasn’t going and I never heard BOO abour Jericho. So it was nice that for once, the Internet didn’t actually spoil something for me. Much like the upcoming WrestleMania 29 card. Not that I’m not smart enough to figure that one out myself, right?

 

How about we put John Cena in captivity? Oooh burn on Cena!

 

Sorry that was random. I haven’t paid any attention to TNA so I’m not even going there. I was traumatized last month when I talked about it. Why do I bring up stuff that gives me nightmares on purpose? Am I that much of a masocist?

 

I guess we should talk about this Sunday’s pay-per-view, The Elimination Chamber. For a pay-per-view that is aptly themed there is only one actual Elimination Chamber match. SmackDown is having an EC match to determine the number one contender to the World Heavyweight Championship at WrestleMania 29. In the chamber is Randy Orton, Daniel Bryan, Kane, and returning Chris Jericho, Mark Henry and Jack Swagger. I’m tired of Mark Henry. I have been since a week after he debuted. It’s not a racial thing before someone jumps on me because if I was a racist I wouldn’t have had that sex dream involving Kofi Kingston, a pair of handcuffs and Polish donut. Don’t ask, it’s safer not to. But I digress… Mark Henry isn’t talented. He is gross for starters, anyone who sweats that much is so not attractive, and dare I say, not healthy? I’m loving the aggression of Jack Swagger, although I personally think he looks like crap compared to before. He looks chubbier and unkept. However, I’m not sure of the addition of Zeb Coulter yet. So far the promo they cut on Monday Night RAW this week was a bit risky in the fact that a lot of the WWE’s fan base isn’t just American’s but nationalities around the world who not only live in their nations but in the United States. Sadly I agree on some level with them. We have the same problem here in Canada, probably worse because our country will let anyone in. However, I’m just saying that that promo was a risk. Honestly, I’m not really sure where this match is going. It could in so many different ways.

 

Ryback, Sheamus & John Cena take on The Shield. There is no way that the WWE is going to allow Cena to lose momentum going into WrestleMania so unfortunately that means that The Shield will likely pay the price. If The Shield were to lose it would be a step in disbanning a very promising group. Do I believe in The Shield, I’d like to but unfortunately I don’t have much faith in the WWE’s ability to take a promising faction and allowing them to become legendary. Remember The Nexus? It was great until Wade Barrett was replaced by CM Punk who, is great but didn’t belong in Nexus.

 

I am NOT a fan of Antonio Cesaro. The dude has the hairest thighs in the WWE. It reminds me of Tensai’s back when he was Albert. However, I had done multiple tweets regarding the hairy crotch and thighs of Cesaro, and I’ve recently noticed that it seems he’s femme-scaped his vagina. He and The Miz have had this back and forth for a while now, and I feel in order to make The Miz’s babyface turn more solid, it would be to over-throw the United States champion this Sunday after all the bragging Cesaro has done about “no American can beat me.” As a very skeptical female, I’m pretty sure he’s been “beaten” a lot. After all, he carries a purse.

 

The Diva’s championship is going to be defended after not seeing much of the diva’s over the past few weeks. WWE has totally neglected the Diva’s completely. Natalya and AJ are the only two that ever seem to get screen time, and unfortunately Natalya is getting air time with Khali and Hornswoggle. So I ask myself, who the hell did she piss off? Diva’s champion, Kaitlyn, takes on Tamina Snuka. And for the love of God, I hope Tamina goes over. We are seriously lacking strong, capable diva’s in this division and it’s at it’s weakest point since Candice Michelle was champion. Kaitlyn definitely has potential but I just think it’s too soon and that she hasn’t generated enough interest. Then again, if the Diva’s haven’t been on television in weeks, is that really her fault? No, it’s the WWE’s. With that said, I would still rather see Tamina as Diva’s Champion and then she and Natalya have a feud which I can tell you this, will be epic.

 

I’m over the Big Show. My thoughts on this World Heavyweight Championshp match is that nobody wants to see Big Show as champion again. Alberto Del Rio has changed from hated heel to loved babyface pretty fast and has adapted well. He’s still got that toughness but he’s connecting with the fans. He’s doing really well right now. Do I see him as World Heavyweight champion going into WrestleMania 29, nope. I truly believe that Dolph Ziggler will seek this Sunday as his opportunity to cash in his Money In The Bank contract while Del Rio is weak.

 

The Rock defends his WWE Champion for the first time since winning it from CM Punk at the Royal Rumble against the former champion. Obviously this is anti-climatic since we know it will be The Rock vs. John Cena two at WrestleMania. Stand by for cheesy cereal related promos for a month and a half. At least it’s not a year of this crap like last time.

 

The pre-show has Tensai and Brodus Clay vs. Team Rhodes Scholars. I was under the impression that Team Rhodes Scholars have decided to go their seperate ways and concentrate soley on their singles career. This is confusing. Not as confusing as Tensai and Brodus Clay’s relationship. It all started with a giant man who is suppose to be dominating and scary, wearing lingerie & dancing…

RAW_1027_Photo_099

Um, yeah. And while this was going down I managed to find a screen capture of someone who had the exact same expression as I did…

funny how this is my response to tensai and brodus dancing wwe mainev

Anyways, unless you’ve followed me on twitter or tumblr, I’m pretty sure that you have all figured out just how stoked I am for the on inductee to this years WWE Hall of Fame…

YES YES YES YES YES

Yes Congratulations Trish Stratus!! You deserve it. Of course she totally deserves this but in a way I would have thought there were others who might be more in the forefront for an induction over Trish. Like Macho Man or Miss Elizabeth. Also the major announcement of Bruno Sammartino being inducted gives me hope that maybe one day, Owen Hart might be inducted. If Bruno Sammartino can come to terms with the WWE and Vince McMahon, then maybe Martha Hart will be able to do the same to allow her deceased husband to deservingly be inducted. Don’t worry, I won’t hold my breath. So far, I’m looking forward to the Hall of Fame this year. Trish, Bruno and Mick Foley. The only one I dread is Bob Backlund but I think I covered that before. They should probably stick Backlund first so that people won’t mind being a bit late, plus then Foley can bring everyone out of the boredom coma that Backlund is sure to induce on everyone.

 

With that being said, Please PLEASE at least click on my article to help me raise money for the Dolphins. It won’t cost you a cent, but everyday you click on it, the more money I can raise for them. http://scienceray.com/biology/the-effects-of-captivity-the-links-to-horror-to-cetaceans-pinnipeds/ Thanks so much. I really do appreciate my friends and family’s support. I know which people are supporting me. Either they’ve made comments about what I’ve done or have liked or retweeted on my facebook and twitter. I truly do appreciate it. Because, In Life…There Are Winners, and There Are Losers….Be Jealous and Be Sexy!

 

Wanna a Piece of Diva? Email her at Fatal4WayBlog@gmail.com

Check me out on Tumblr: http://wwebarragediva.tumblr.com/

orhttp://365-days-of-diva.tumblr.com

OR, hit me up on Twitter: @F4WDiva

The Game

F4W #171: Royal Rumble 2013 Highlights:

http://youtu.be/l1Gw-D9RKNE

 

F4W #172: Treatment of Wade Barrett, SmackDown thoughts + UFC 156:

http://youtu.be/YlaxPYOzXew

 

F4W #173: UFC 156 Results – Upset of the Year Big Foot Wins:

http://youtu.be/A-a80EWBXBM

Gregs Have A Nice Day

 

Hello everyone, how are you doing this month? Welcome to another edition of Have a Nice Day. I hope you guys enjoyed the Royal Rumble last month. I was pretty impressed with it up until the last few minutes of the Rumble match (more on that in a bit). This weekend we have another PPV which is the Elimination Chamber. So I guess I should start off with this wrestling blog.

The Royal Rumble PPV was pretty good. I have admit I enjoyed most of the PPV. There were a few surprises including the return of Chris Jericho in the Rumble match itself. Actually I wasn’t expecting to see him on the PPV. So that was a nice surprise. Another great surprise was Bret Hart being part of the PPV. He was giving Alberto Del Rio some advice for going up against Big Show which he did take and he ended up beating Big Show with a little help from duct tape and Ricardo. Speaking about Ricardo how cool was it when Bret Hart gave Ricardo his shades?! That was pretty awesome! I am starting to enjoy Alberto and Ricardo as faces. I actually don’t mind seeing Alberto holding onto the World Championship either. He makes a good champion. As long as we don’t see The Big Show with the championship again, everything is good with me.

The Royal Rumble match itself was pretty good up until the last few minutes. We all pretty much knew John Cena was going to win the Rumble with commercial giving it away pretty much. Like a said it was great seeing Chris Jericho come out as #2 and he got perhaps one of the biggest pops of the night. Chris Jericho ended up being in the match over 40 minutes! The guy still has it. He knows how to be over with the fans when he is a face and when he is a heel. There aren’t a lot of wrestlers who can do that. It takes an art to do it and Chris has it down. He can get the fans to react in many different ways. But back to the match, we saw Kofi Kingston use JBL’s chair to get back into the ring. We saw the debut of Bo Dallas eliminate Wade Barrett, then of Wade got his revenge and took out Bo Dallas. We saw Ryback come in and throw out some guys. Then it was down to Ryback and Cena. Cena ended up getting the best of Ryback and threw him over the top to win the Royal Rumble match.

Now onto the WWE Championship match between CM Punk vs. The Rock. I thought the match was pretty solid. I know a lot of people were upset with outcome of the match but I wasn’t. I knew The Rock was going win the WWE Championship. I mean we heard for months ever since The Rock announced he had a Championship match at the RAW 1000 episode that he was going to win the WWE Championship. I know The Rock hasn’t been around much but it shouldn’t matter. The Rock came back because he wanted to come back and we should be grateful for it. Don’t get me wrong I love CM Punk and I loved how he had one of the longest Championship streaks with the company in a long time. But sooner or later it had to end. Who better to end than The Rock?! Would you guys rather see Cena or Ryback end the streak? Yeah I didn’t think so either. But of course the way things are going for Mania we will probably see The Rock drop the Championship to John Cena but I will save that for next month’s column. LOL

Pwinsider first reported that The Undertaker may not be ready for WrestleMania 29. I heard rumours that he just isn’t fit or he just doesn’t really want to do it anymore. He is happy with 20-0 streak and wants to leave it at that. I truly believe The Undertaker will wrestle at Mania but I don’t know if it will be a singles match or tag match. I guess we will have to wait and see what happens in the upcoming weeks.

Also the WWE has announced a few wrestlers for their upcoming Hall of Fame inductions. The following wrestlers have been confirmed include Mick Foley, Bob Buckland, Trish Stratus, and Bruno Samartino. So far that is a great class for this year’s WWE Hall of Fame. It will be taking place the night before WrestleMania 29 at MSG. The greatest arena of all time! I believe The Game is going to be there and I’m kinda of jealous that he is going! I hope he has a great time there.

A couple of weeks ago Bret Hart was interviewed for aftermath on The Score (it is a sports channel in Canada which airs WWE programming). He had some not so nice kind words about Triple H. He basically said Triple H wasn’t a good worker. He even went as far to say he wouldn’t put Triple H in a top 1000 performer list! Now that’s a little harsh. I may not be one of Triple H’s biggest fans but I have to say he can put on some really great matches. His two matches with Undertaker were pretty good. Bret Hart actually comment about one of them saying he would only give it 4 out of 10. Come on Bret I know you may have had some bad blood with Triple H over the whole Montreal Screwjob but I thought you put that behind you and moved on?! You made peace with Vince and Shawn why not Triple H? This is the guy who is eventually going to take over WWE someday. Don’t you want to stay in his good books so you can still do cameos for WWE in the future?! Sometimes I wonder why wrestlers have such big egos! LOL Anyway for the most part I agree with Bret on things he has said in past interviews and this one just seem way too bizarre for me not to comment on.

Okay so that’s it for me for this month! I hope you guys enjoy the PPV this Sunday if you’re going to watch it. Don’t forget to check out our PPV predictions at the end of the blog! Have a Nice Day! J

You can always reach me on twitter @blitz101 also please check out my tumblr too http://glclub.tumblr.com

WWE

Elimination Chamber

Pre-Show: Tensai & Brodus Clay vs. Team Rhodes Scholars

Sarge’s Prediction: Tensai & Brodus Clay

Diva’s Prediction: Tensai & Brodus Clay (barf)

The Game’s Prediction: Tensai & Brodus Clay

Greg’s Prediction: Tensai & Brodus Clay

-SmackDown Elimination Chamber match: Randy Orton vs. Chris Jericho vs. Kane vs. Daniel Bryan vs. Jack Swagger vs. Mark Henry

Sarge’s Prediction: Chris Jericho

Diva’s Prediction: tough one but I’m going with Randy Orton

The Game’s Prediction: Randy Orton

Greg’s Prediction: Randy Orton

-United States Championship: C)Antonio Cesaro vs. The Miz

Sarge’s Prediction: Antonio Cesaro

Diva’s Prediction: The Miz (hopefully)

The Game’s Prediction: The Miz

Greg’s Prediction: The Miz

-World Heavyweight Championship:C)Alberto Del Rio vs. Big Show

Sarge’s Prediction: Alberto Del Rio

Diva’s Prediction: Alberto Del Rio then Dolph Ziggler cashes in and wins

The Game’s Prediction: Alberto Del Rio

Greg’s Prediction: Alberto Del Rio

-WWE Diva’s Championship:C)Kaitlyn vs. Tamina Snuka

Sarge’s Prediction: Tamina Snuka

Diva’s Prediction: Tamina Snuka (hopefully)

The Game’s Prediction: Tamina Snuka

Greg’s Prediction: Kaitlyn

-6 Man Tag Team Match: Ryback, Sheamus & John Cena vs. The Shield

Sarge’s Prediction: Ryback, Sheamus & John Cena

Diva’s Prediction: Ryback, Sheamus & John Cena

The Game’s Prediction: The Shield

Greg’s Prediction: The Shield

-WWE Championship (if The Rock gets counted out or disqualified, CM Punk wins the WWE Championship): C)The Rock vs. CM Punk

Sarge’s Prediction: CM Punk

Diva’s Prediction: The Rock

The Game’s Prediction: The Rock

Greg’s Prediction: The Rock

That’s it for us this week. See you MARCH 10th on our ROAD TO WRESTLEMANIA!

It’s Big E! It’s Big Eee!! He’s got an E for a name!”

-Chris Jericho making fun of Big E. Langston on RAW Febraury 11, 2013

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment